Channel 3 emerged from the Southern California hardcore punk explosion of the early 1980s. Fear of Life, their freshman debut, became instantly popular within the scene after its release in 1982 on Posh Boy Records. Energetic in its approach to themes of political and personal unrest and dissatisfaction, Fear of Life explores a darker, albeit less ironic and more straight-forward side of idealism than some of its contemporaries, and unleashes this angst over an earnest, hard-driving delivery, creating the terrific synergy of Mike Magrann and Kimm Gardener.

One of the more important musical statements of 1982, Drastic is pleased to reissue this hardcore classic.

Channel Three - Fear of Life

  • A1 Out of Control
    A2 Accident
    A3 You Make Me Feel Cheap
    A4 Catholic Boy
    A 5 Wetspots
    A6 Fear of Life
    B1 Life Goes On
    B2 Manzanar
    B3 Strength in Numbers
    B4 Double Standard Boys
    B5 You Lie
    B6 I Wanna Know Why

  • • For fans of Dead Kennedys, Black Flag, Agent Orange, T.S.O.L.
    • Contains original insert & bonus insert with never-before-seen photos 
        + a personal note from Mike Magrann & Kimm Gardener
    • Faithful, updated rendering of original art on 24 pt. heavy, foil-numbered Stoughton jackets
    • 500 copies on 200 gram vinyl