Junkyard, the final full-length studio album by The Birthday Party, is some of the most influential music to come out of the post-punk renaissance of the early 1980s. The minimal, incessant melodies laced with anarchic noise create an incomparable musical experience that heralded the careers of Nick Cave, Rowland S. Howard, Mick Harvey, and Tracy Pew.

The Birthday Party - Junkyard

  • A1 She’s Hit
    A2 Dead Joe
    A3 The Dim Locator
    A4 Hamlet (Pow, Pow, Pow)
    A5 Several Sins
    B1 Big-Jesus-Trash-Can
    B2 Kiss Me Black
    B3 6” Gold Blade
    B4 Kewpie Doll
    B5 Junkyard

  • • Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
    • Faithful, updated rendering of original jacket and inner sleeve
    • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
    • Limited edition of 1,500 150-gram opaque red orange vinyl

2339 W. Marshall Rd. - Lansdowne, PA 19050 - 484.326.9972

© 2020 Designed by Richie Riot for Rock N' Roll Knife Fight. All images are the property of Rock N' Roll Knife Fight.