top of page


Recorded before they released their first album in 1980 titled "New Hope For The Wretched", this release actually comes from three separate performances, but since The Plasmatics were practically the house band it's impossible to determine the exact recording date, but it definitely sounds like everything was recorded on the same evening. Awesome sound quality too, and the band plays a powerhouse couple sets, at least what we get to hear of those sets here is sizzling.

Wendy O. Williams - vocals
Wes Beech - rhythm guitar, lead guitar, keyboards
Richie Stotts - lead guitar
Chosei Funahara - bass
Stuart Deutsch - drums

• Brand-new, factory shrink wrapped
• In stock, ships today
• Ultra-secure packaging

The Plasmatics - Live at CBGB's 1979 [CD]

Only 3 left in stock
  • Tracklist:
    01 Tight Black Pants
    02 Butcher Baby
    03 New York City Jim
    04 Fast Food Service
    05 Test Tube Babies
    06 You Think You're Comin'
    07 Concrete Shoes08 Want You Baby
    09 Tight Black Pants10 Butcher Baby
    11 New York City Jim
    12 Living Dead
    13 Fast Food Service

bottom of page